income certificate issuing authorities under csis

  • Home /
  • income certificate issuing authorities under csis

Income certificate issuing authorities under CSIS

S.No. State/Union Territory Income Certificate Issuing Authority
1. Andaman & Nicobar Tahsildar
2. Andhra Pradesh Tahsildar
3. Arunachal Pradesh District Magistrate & Collector
4. Assam Revenue Circle Officers
5. Bihar Circle Officer of Circle Office
6. Chandigarh Sub Divisional Magistrates
7. Chattisgarh Naib Tahsildar
8. Daman & Diu&Dadra & Nagar Haveli Mamlatdar, Daman and Mamlatdar, Diu
9. Delhi SDM of Govt. of NCT of Delhi
10. Goa Mamlatdar of all Talukas
11. Gujarat District Collector/Deputy Collector/Asst.Collector/Prant Officer/Mamlatdar
12. Haryana CRO (Tehsildar / Naib Tehsildar concerned)
13. Himachal Pradesh Tahsildar of Revenue Department
14. Jammu & Kashmir Sub-Divisional Magistrate (not below the rank of Tehsildar)
15. Jharkhand Sub-Divisional Officer in each District
16. Karnataka Tahsildar
17. Kerala Village Officer
18. Lakshadweep Deputy Collectors in Agatti and Minicoy and
SDOs in the remaining Islands
19. Madhya Pradesh Tahsildars / Naib Tahsildars
20. Maharashtra Tahsildar
21. Manipur District Authorities i/c DC / ADC / SDO
(not below the rank of SDO/SDM)
22. Meghalaya Employer in case of Govt. employee and by the MP/MLA/DC/SDO Civil in case of others.
23. Mizoram District Magistrate or any other Officer authorized by District Magistrate
24. Nagaland Dy. Commissioners, Addl. Dy. Commissioners and Sub-Divisional Officers ( C )
25. Odisha Revenue Officers
26. Punjab CRO (Tehsildar / Naib Tehsildar concerned)
27. Pondicherry Tahsildar, Deputy Tahsildar
28. Rajasthan Tahsildar / Notary
29. Sikkim Special Executive Magistrate (Block Development Officers, Rural Management & Development Deptt.)
30. Tamil Nadu Zonal Deputy Tahsildar
31. Tripura Deputy Commissioner of respective Districts
32. Uttar Pradesh Tahsildar
33. Uttaranchal Tahsildar/SDM/City Magistrate
34. West Bengal
  • 1 Dist.Magistrate or Addl.Dist.Magistrate - District Level
  • 2 Sub-Divisional Officer of the concerned - Sub-Divisional Level
  • 3 Block Development Officer of the concerned Blocks - Block Level
  • 4 The Collector, Kolkata - Kolkata Municipal Corpn.
  • 5 The Collector, Kolkata - Students residing within civil Jurisdiction of Hon'ble High Court, Kolkata
  • 6 Other areas covered in Kolkata Police are concerned i.e. areas over which Collector, Kolkata does not exercise jurisdiction - Concerned District Magistrate or any other Officer authorized by the District Magistrate of the respective districts i.e. South 24 Paraganas and North 24 Paraganas.

* In the remaining States/Union Territories, the Income Certificate issuing authority/ies are yet to be designated.

# # #